Schools to remain closed Thursday

PETALING JAYA: Following the worsening haze 4,778 schools nationwide have been ordered to close on Oct 22.

The Education Ministry in a circular on Wednesday wrote that states involved are Negri Sembilan, Selangor, Putrajaya, Penang, Wilayah Persekutuan,Perak, Kedah, Perlis and Bentong in Pahang.

Continue reading “Schools to remain closed Thursday”

Tremors shake Sabah after strong earthquake

(Image Unavaliable) Items strewn on the floor at a shop after tremors shook Sabah.

KOTA KINABALU: Tremors shook Kota Kinabalu and other parts of Sabah’s west coast on Friday after a magnitude 5.9 earthquake hit near Ranau district.

Initial reports from the Malaysian Meteorological Services Department said the quake struck 16km northwest of Ranau at 7.17am.

Continue reading “Tremors shake Sabah after strong earthquake”